1)
Dear Oded,

I am in the final stage of my Master’s program in Transport and Geo-IT. My topic of interest for my master thesis work is ITS(Intelligent Transport System) in Public Transport. Since I am in the process of refining my topic, I appreciate if you can assist me. I am very much enthusiastic to know about your ideas and suggestions.

Meanwhile, I have already checked the list of ideas and proposals for master thesis. Based on it and my own topic of interest, I thought I should contact you to discuss it further. I appreciate if you would kindly recommend any resources to read and know about ITS in public transport.
 
 
 
Thanks in advance

2)

Dear ...,

Thank you for this inquiry. Could you please be a little more specific with respect to what aspects of ITS in public transport you are interested in? This will help me select relevant papers to steer further discussion. 

Best regards,
Oded

3)

Thanks for your reply. 

I don't have a clear specific topic yet. But my motivation was one of your published article about "Evaluation of real-time holding strategies for improved bus service reliability", which I read recently. So I searched in available databases to find a topic about applications of ITS in evaluation of real-time. 

The broader topic that I would like to work is "Development of Traffic Estimation and Prediction Systems for Real-Time". However I don't have any specific case study in my mind yet. I really appreciate if you can give me some hints and suggestions to continue my search for a more specific topic.

Kind regards,
4)
Hi ...,

Given your interest I think you might want to contact Erik Jenelius who is with the i-Mobility lab at the division of traffic and logistics. He works a lot with traffic data estimation and prediction and using it for real-time applications. He might suggest potential project ideas.

Best regards,
Oded
5)
Hi Oded,

Thank you very much. It's sounds very interesting. I will contact Erik and talk about my idea. 

Meanwhile, there is one thing that I forgot to add in my previous email about another topic. I found it from the list of ideas and proposals for master thesis. It is about Determining optimal public transport frequencies. I am also interested in it. I was wondering if it is still available?
6)
NO ANSWER ......